Resuscitation

You’re still here?

It’s been a while. I’ve been rather busy these past two months and change – circumnavigating the globe in a paddle boat, designing a smaller and sleeker iPod shuffle and studying stand-up comedy at the hands of Margaret Thatcher.

What is that awful, cliched statement? Life just got in the way.

My accounting course took on a life of its own and instead of doting on my sourdough starter, I was trudging through accounts payable and monthly income statements. For as much as I loved the Orwasher sourdough miche and Sullivan Street panne all’olive, all the gluten I was imbibing was make me sicker than I cared to admit. It wasn’t until an amiga took a break from gluten did I decide a break from bread might be for the best.

Yeah, you read that right.

The backlog of posts has grown to overwhelming proportions. Instead of tackling them bit by bit, I chose to put them off to the end of the semester… but then the holidays snuck up and panic over Christmas gifts not-yet-purchased set in. Ideas for posts continued to build and before I knew it, two months had past and now I find myself in front of this laptop, trying to find an explanation for where I disappeared to. So there you have it.

I haven’t left, I swears.

(insert Gollum impression here)

Joyous 2012, friends. I’m happy to be back, and happy to have you here with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

