Sunday Breakfast

I love breakfast, especially on Sundays. Sunday means an egg fry with at least two cups of properly prepared tea and a recap of Saturday night. It might even mean a cappuccino from La Colombe.

Well, it would mean all of this if I hadn’t just finished a juice cleanse.

I am a big fan of the Blue Print Cleanse. For those who are unfamiliar, here are the bare necessities – 3 days, 6 juices a day and only those 6 juices. I won’t go into the details of it right now, but I find the cleanse to be particularly helpful after extended periods of feasting (like the holidays, followed by weeks eating like a fat kid in Montreal). With this regimented intake of calories, my appetite shrinks and I control my portion sizes much better. It’s like a nudge for my stomach to get back to its regular scheduled programming.

But enough about that.

There was no cappuccino this Sunday, or eggs, but that doesn’t mean there wasn’t a tasty, tasty breakfast.

Here we have sautéed avocado, tomato, jalapeño and basil on a thin wholegrain round, topped with a slice of pan-fried turkey.

turkey getting intimate with tomato and avocado - a regular ménage à trois

Man, do I love me some breakfast.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

