sunday breakfast

Don’t get me wrong, I love traveling for work. Love, love, LOVE it. I’d have no trouble traveling more, if I was asked to.

But I haven’t had caffeine in a week. Not because being out west has made me a crunchy little health nut. Finding a good cappuccino out west is akin to finding a needle in a haystack. Sure, Yuma has its Starbucks (or, as my Dutch friend likes to call it, Starfucks – and rightly so), but I held out for a real, unburnt cappuccino. I want to taste my coffee.

20120304-144706.jpg

I marched myself down to La Colombe Torrefaction this Sunday morning for a long overdue cappuccino, and, yeah, treated myself to an oatmeal craisin cookie too.

It’s good to be home.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

