happy friday!

Et tu, Delta?

I’ve seen my fair share of in-air dining the past few months. I’m here to tell you that 99% has been awful.

Swiss Air & Air Berlin, you’re in the 1%. I’d like to occupy you more often.

With a few hours to myself in Atlanta before my flight to Lima, I treated myself to a big lunch. I knew the food on the plane would be barely edible, so I wanted to make sure I was happily fed. Six hours spent hungry, in coach or first class, is six hours spent very cranky.

Of course, when the food cart came round and I was offered the chicken, pasta or cold chicken salad, I had to take one. Research, you know. NSF, where are you?

Anyway, this

20120921-075629.jpg

is what they called “pasta”.

Black beans? In a closed space? What are you thinking, Delta? And don’t even get me started on that bread roll. It was ice cold! A hockey puck of carbohydrate appearances, it’s a wonder these were not secured by TSA because I’m sure they would have made excellent projectiles.

Have a happy Friday, friends, and a wonderful weekend. I foresee fresh baguettes in your futures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to happy friday!

  1. Ed says:

    Thanks for the Friday laugh, it’s maybe the best one of the weekend.

  2. Anonymous says:

    *et toi, Delta?

    Sorry to hear about the not-so-much-of-a-party-in-your-mouth-experience šŸ˜¦ but not sorry you decided to share it! Your posts always make me laugh šŸ™‚

    Love you nicki!

Leave a Reply

