reason no. 18 everlane rocks

I can’t remember when I first heard of Everlane, but I can tell you, with absolute certainty, that I love them.

Okay, let’s backtrack a bit.

Everlane is a clothing retail company that operates exclusively online, with the occasional storefront aptly titled “Not A Shop”, and offers high-quality wardrobe staples at a discounted price. How do they do this? No brand markups, no shop upkeep and no middlemen fees will do the trick, it seems. Additionally, Everlane isn’t offering a crazy and unnervingly wide array of purchase options, which is something I love. I’m the type of person who goes bonkers at a place like TGIFridays, not just because I’m actually at TGIFridays, but because the length of the menu makes me want to pull out my hair. Who has the time or patience to go through all of that? While Everlane’s selection is small, it’s carefully curated and well selected. I could live in their tshirts and French terry, and their scarves are so dreamy, they put Justin Timberlake circa 1998 to shame.

Have I piqued your curiosity? Interested in doing a little shopping with Everlane? Think today, Black Friday, is the best day of them all to indulge in some new shirts and, maybe, if you’re feeling particularly like a lush, you’ll splurge on a weekender?

Tough shit friends, it’s not going to happen today. Everlane has gone black.

In a movement entitled Buy Less, Buy Better, Everlane is taking a stand against the super retailers like Wal-Mart, Best Buy and Amazon who would have you waiting outside in the cold or maniacally clicking at your computer. In an effort to draw attention to excessive consumerism, Everlane has shut down their website for the day, making you wait another 24 hours to purchase the cashmere sweater of your dreams. It’s a daring move, but I like it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to reason no. 18 everlane rocks

  1. ashley says:

    Wow, this is awesome. I really want to shop there now.

Leave a Reply

